Colors Golden Petal Awards 2016 Winners: Swaragini leading cast bags maximum awards [photos+video]


Golden Petal Awards 2016 Winners: GPA ceremony starts with the entry of hosts Krushna Abhishek, Manish Paul and Bharti.They shared a dance with the audience to energize them and to ensure that the evening is going to be colorful. (check: Miss India 2016 winner.)

A close clash between the best Child artist can be seen at Colors TV GTA awards, although the nominations had a tough competition; Siddharth Nigam and Spandan Chaturvedi bags the award.

Golden Petal Awards 2016 Winners

The award for Best Supporting Actress goes to Pallavi Subhash for Ashoka

The award for Best Supporting Actor goes to Manish for Sasural Simar Ka

Faisal Khan, Mouni Roy and Raghav Juyal had an incredible performance which gives a new energy to the show.

The award for the Favourite Jodi goes to #SwaSan for debut in Swaragini

A Special Award dedicated to our longest running show Balika Vadhu by Anil Kapoor. Balika Vadhu had recently suffered a significant loss with Anandi’s death.

Leading men get their cooking skills tested by Farah Khan and Manish Paul at Colors GPA.

Best Actor Comic Role award goes to Resham Thakkar & Pooja Sahu for Thapki Pyar Ki

Salman Khan does a grand entry on the stage

Golden Petal Awards 2016 Winners

Power-Packed performer award goes to  Sudha Chandran for Naagin

Tanisha, Mukti, Sana and Arjun Bijlani had an excellent performance


When Salman Khan is here how can Khatron Ke Khiladi Arjun Kapoor give a miss, Kabir entered in the show in his extraordinary style, looking a new Kia for him by the way of Swemwar.

He even shows his chopping skills learned during shooting of Ki & Ka during the Colors GTA Award ceremony to impress Jigyasa Singh

Golden Petal Awards 2016 Winners

Award for Best Entertainment Series goes to India’s Got Talent!

Award for Best Judge goes to Karan Johar for India’s Got Talent

Comedy Nights Bachao bags the Best Comic Series Award at Colors GPA

Manish Paul bags the Best Host Award

Electrifying performance by Anil Kapoor

Best Actor Award goes to Sanskaar aka the super handsome Varun Kapoor

Best Actress Award goes to Swara aka the gorgeous Helly Shah

Best Parivaar Award goes to Ashoka

Super hit Naagin nabs the Best Show Award! – (Fact: Nagin have more popularity than many cricket matches in India).

Stay tuned to The Reporter Times for latest news.

Previous articleFemina Miss India 2016 Winner: 13 Amazing Photos From Priyadarshini Chatterjee’s Timeline
Next articleKi and Ka 10th Day (10 Days) Collections: KaK 2nd Weekend / Sunday Box Office Report


  1. Ashoka is the best serial….. Sidharth Nigam is the Best Actor….. Baaaki sab nothing before Ashoka….. Outstanding involvement by the entire team and all the accolades to Siddharth Nigam. He is outstanding

  2. Swasan-best jodi & best actor/actress respectively.Wow! They r awesome dude.SWARAGINI ROCKS.I’m sooo…. happy

  3. Of course ,swasan is the best. And really actor/actress, pair all only belongs to them. SWARAGINI rocks…

Comments are closed.