Miss Diva 2016 Winner: Roshmitha Harimurthy Won and Will Be The Face of India In Miss Universe 2017

Miss Diva 2016 Winner
Miss Diva 2016 Winner

Miss Diva 2016 Winner: In the grand finale which took place tonight, Roshmitha Harimurthy was declared as the winner of Miss Diva for this year. Now, she will represent India at the Miss Universe 2017 beauty pageant. She won against 15 other girls in the competition. (check: India’s Next Top Model 2 Winner.)

The 22-year-old Roshmitha told that her journey, so far, was like a roller coaster ride. In the end, she is happy to be chosen as the new champion. Further, she told that it was a great moment for her to learn new things and get experience. As of now, she is doing her masters in international business.

Miss Diva 2016 Winner

As this competition has gotten over, now the model will start preparing for the Miss Universe beauty pageant to be organized early 2017. “I am eagerly waiting to meet experts who will help me improving myself. I want to work with the same attitude and win for the nation. It has been a long time that India hasn’t won at the Miss Universe contest. I believe that I will be able to break the spell,” she said.

Following Harimurthy, Srinidhi Shetty was named as the first runner-up and thus; she was crowned the title of Yamaha Fascino Miss Deva Supranational 2016. Aradhana Buragohain finished as the second runner-up. (Watch: Miss America 2017 Winner.)

The judge’s panel had former Miss Universe and actress Lara Dutta, Arjun Rampal, Abhay Deol, Aditi Rao Hydari, and fashion designer Gaurav Gupta.

Miss Diva 2016 Winner

“All the girls have their unique capabilities. So, they are all winners in their own right. However, there could be only one winner which made the panel take a hard decision. All the 16 divas were very talented and promising,” Lara said.

“The panel found Roshmitha to be the most deserving. On my behalf, I would like to wish everyone a bright future ahead. Now, I am hoping that some talented diva must bring the Miss Universe pageant crown home,” she added.

Vir Das, the actor and stand-up comedian, was the host for the finale night. The ceremony was a sparkling and star dubbed event. It witnessed performances by Parineeti Chopra and Lauren Gottlieb and others.

During the course of the show, the contestants had gone through rigorous training, workshops under the mentorship and guidance of Lara Dutta and other celebrity guests like Dino Morea, Neha Dhupia, Shantanu, Nikhil, Sophie Choudry, and Shibani Dandekar.

Miss Diva 2016 Winner

The whole journey was made in a six-part series which aired on Colors Infinity. The winners for the sub-contests this year are- Ishita Sachdeva (Yamaha Fascino Miss Fascinating), Natasha Bharadwaj (Yamaha Fascino Miss Talented), Ishita Sachdeva (Splash Miss Style Diva), Muskaan Deria (Dazller Eterna Best Makeover), Roshmitha Harimurthy (Kodak Lens Miss Spectacular Eyes, Miss Rampwalk and Ulric de Varens Miss Refreshing Diva), Srinidhi Shetty (Miss Beautiful Smile, Miss Photogenic and Miss Body Beautiful).

Stay tuned.

Previous articleWWE Backlash 2016 Results: Live Streaming Info; Check Matches’ Results [Video]
Next articleBaar Baar Dekho 3rd / 4th Day Box Office Collection 1st Weekend (Sunday) / Monday Report