Miss India 2016 Winner: Priydarshini Chatterjee Won The Title; Check Photos and Performance Videos

Miss India 2016 Winner
Miss India 2016 Winner

Miss India 2016 Winner: After many rounds of competing against one another, finally the results of fbb Femina Miss India World 2016 came out. After a sizzling ceremony filled with many tasks and performances, Priyadarshini Chatterjee who lives in India won the title. Now, she will represent India in the Miss World 2016 competition. (check: Golden Petal Awards 2016.)

The rest of the results and winners are as follows. Bangalore girl Sushruthi Krishna and Lucknow girl Pankhuri Gidwani were declared as the first and second runner-ups respectively of the contest.

Miss India 2016 Winner

Check: Photos of Priyadarshini Chatterjee.

Bollywood superstar and King Khan, Shahrukh Khan graced the event with his presence at the competition. He came to promote his upcoming movie Fan, which is going to release on April 15. Not only he did promotion, but he crowned the winner.

This years judges’ panel had Sanjay Dutt, Sania Mirza, Arjun Kapoor, Yami Gautam, Kabir Khan, Miss World 2015 Mireja Lalaguna, Amy Jackson, Ekta Kapoor, designers Manish Malhotra and Shane Peacock. All the them made the evening glamaours.

Winners of 2016 FBB Miss India Pankhuri Gidwani, Priyadarshini Chatterjee, and Sushruthi Krishna.


Apart from the competitions tasks, various celebrities came and performed for the big night. The performances included on the Sunidhi Chauhan, Varun Dhawan, Shahid Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Tiger Shroff, and Badshah.

Famous Bollywood filmmaker Karan Johar and actor cum host Manish Paul were the hosts for the show.

Aditi Arya, crowned Priyadarshini Chatterjee, the Miss India 2016 Winner

During the final gown round, the finalists walked the ramp while Sunidhi Chauhan performed her hit numbers.

During the award ceremony, the contestants were donned in the dresses created / designed by designers Anju Modi, Namrata Joshipura, and Falguni & Shane Peacock.

Our team wishes Miss India 2016 Winner a great future ahead.

Stay tuned for latest news and updates across the globe.

Previous articleMasters 2016 Winners and Results: Danny Willett Won The Masters Tournament This Year
Next articleFemina Miss India 2016 Winner: 13 Amazing Photos From Priyadarshini Chatterjee’s Timeline