PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners List

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners
PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners: They are have been the prestigious awards given to the actors and technicians who excelled in their respective fields in Punjabi cinema. The award winners list for the year 2016 has been released, and the awards have been given for the winners in a grand event that has taken place in Mohali, Punjab. The event witnessed all the biggies from Punjabi film industry along with huge crowds. (check: Theri collections.)

Amrinder Gill’s critically acclaimed movie Angrej grabbed all the awards for the year, and it created huge sensation throughout the show dominating the award ceremony. Angrej is one of the finest Punjabi movies, and it has been a huge hit all over.

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners

The award event has been graced by celebrities like Abhay Deol, Amrinder Gill, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Surveen Chawla, Sargun Mehta, Swara Bhaskar, Gauhar Khan and other Punjabi actors and technicians.

The night had performances by stunning performances by Yo Yo Honey Singh, Amrinder Gill, Sunidhi Chauhan and more.

Best Film – ‘Angrej’

Best Actor – Amrinder Gill for ‘Angrej’

Best Actress – Sargun Mehta for ‘Angrej’

Best Director – Simerjit Singh for Angrej

Best Debut (Male) – Ammy Virk for ‘Angrej’ and Deep Sidhu for ‘Ramta Jogi’

Best Debut (Female) – Aditi Sharma for ‘Angrej’ and Gauahar for ‘Oh Yaara Ainvayi Ainvayi Lut Gaya’

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – B. N Sharma for ‘Judge Singh LLB.’


Best Supporting Actress (Female) – Mandy Takhar for ‘Sardaarji’

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners

Best Performance in a Negative Role – Mukul Dev for Shareek

Most Popular Song of the Year – ‘Veervaar’ by Diljit Dosanjh
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Manmohan Waris for ‘Parne Nu’ from ‘Faraar’
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sunidhi Chauhan for ‘Jind Mahi’ from ‘Angrej’
Best Music Director – Jatinder Shah for ‘Angrej’
Best Lyricist – Happy Raikoti for ‘Kurta’ from ‘Angrej’
Best Action – Sham Kaushal for ‘Shareek’
Best Dialogues – Jatinder Lall for ‘Sardaarji’
Best Screenplay – Amberdeep Singh for ‘Angrej’
Best Cinematography – Baljit Singh Deo for ‘Faraar’
Best Story – Amberdeep Singh for ‘Angrej’
Best Editing – Baljit Singh Deo & Rohit Dhiman for ‘Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi.’
Best Background Score – Raju Singh for ‘Shareek

Best Director – Navneet Singh for ‘Shareek’

Best Actress – Aman Grewal for ‘Mitti Na’

Best Actor – Pawan Malhotra for ‘Eh Janam Tumhare Lelche’

Best Film – ‘Kudesan’

Most Promising Talent – Jaggi Singh
Jury Award – Gippy Grewal
Lifetime Achievement Award – Harjit Singh

Special Recognition Award – Mehor Mittal and Japtej Singh
In Memory Award – Late Labh Janjna

The above is the complete list of PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016 Winners. Stay tuned for latest news.

Previous articleBollywood Box Office Opening Collections Rankings 2016 Report: FAN Leads with 19.20 Crores followed by Airlift, Kya Kool Hain Hum 3
Next articleSultan: Salman Khan Shoots Intense Scenes For The Movie


Comments are closed.