Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners List Complete

Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners List
Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners List

Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners List: In a ceremony held and had a YouTube live streaming today, the winners of the 2016 Pulitzer Prizes were announced. It was all in a similar fashion as they were conducted for the very first time in 1917. It was the 100th year for this award. (check: Ishq Ka Rang Safed.)

It was very much expected that Lin-Manuel Miranda was going to take a Pulitzer for Hamilton and it happened, of course. However, it was very much of a surprise that the Tampa Bay Times also took a Pulitzer home. Twenty winners received a $10,000 prize while the journalism category’s Public Service winner got a shiny gold medal.

Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners

See the full list of winners below:

  • Journalism

Public Service: Associated Press

Breaking News Reporting: Los Angeles Times

Investigative Reporting: Leonora LaPeter Anton and Anthony Cormier of the Tampa Bay News and Michael Braga of the Sarasota Herald-Tribune

Explanatory Reporting: T. Christian Miller of ProPublica and Ken Armstrong of the Marshall Project

Local Reporting: Tampa Bay Times

National Reporting: the Washington Post

International Reporting: Alissa J. Rubin of the New York Times

Feature Writing: Kathryn Schulz of The New Yorker

Commentary: Farah Stockman of the Boston Globe

Criticism: Emily Nussbaum of The New Yorker

Editorial Writing: John Hackworth of Sun Newspapers, Charlotte Harbor, Florida

Editorial Cartooning: Jack Ohman of the Sacramento Bee

Breaking News Photography: Mauricio Lima, Sergey Ponomarev, Tyler Hicks, Daniel Etter of the New York Times; and the photography staff of Thomson Reuters

Feature Photography: Jessica Rinaldi of the Boston Globe

Pulitzer Prizes 2016 Winners List
  • Letters Drama and Music

Fiction: Viet Thanh Nguyen for The Sympathizer

Drama: Lin-Manuel Miranda for Hamilton

History: T.J. Stiles for Custer’s Trials: A Life on the Frontier of a New America

Biography or Autobiography: William Finnegan for Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life

Poetry: Peter Balakian for Ozone Journal

General Non-Fiction: Joby Warrick for Black Flags: The Rise of ISIS

Music: Henry Threadgill for In for a Penny, In for a Pound

Previous articleIshq Ka Rang Safed 18th April 2016: Dhani and Viplav Share Romantic Moments; Dadi Comes
Next articleWWE Raw Results 4/18/16: Live Streaming Info; Monday Night Matches Highlights All