IAAF Diamond League Brussels 2015 Winners of Men’s and Women’s Race Events Declared


Diamond League Brussels 2015 Winners: The various race events including the men’s and women’s 200m, 100m, 4x100m were held In the men’s singles 200m, Justin Gatlin won the title of the DL champion after winning the 100m men’s singles final race of the year in just 9.98 seconds.

Femi Ogunode, the sprinter of Qatar also reached the finish line in the same amount of time, butĀ Gatlin got the nod with France’s Jimmy Vicaut third in 9.99.

Briton Chijindu Ujah came at number 8 in the race held in Brussels. He took 10.19 seconds to finish the race.

The 33-year-old player American Gatlin came with his full preparation but failed to win the title instead he enjoyed being coming as the runner-up to Usain Bolt in both the events in the World Championships.

Diamond League Brussels 2015 Winners

The player from Jamaica ended his run instead of falling to run in Belgium.

Earlier, Gatlin was to run in the 200m but later on, he pulled out his name and as a result, it ws won by Ogunode in the impressive time line of 19.97 seconds.

IAAF Diamond League Brussels 2015 Winners

In another race of tonight, the 2015 world champion from Dutch, Dafne Schippers successfully defeated the Olympic champion Allyson Felix in the 200m race event in the time frame of 22.12 minutes.

The title holder of 400m gold held earlier this year, American Felix has completed the same in 22.12 seconds.

Williams’ compatriot, Paralympic champion Jonnie Peacock, eased to victory in the T44 100m with a time of 10.99. Germany’s Felix Streng was second in 11.08, while world record holder Richard Browne was disqualified for a false start.

There was more British interest in the 100m hurdles, with Tiffany PorterĀ taking fourth spot in 12.81 behind winner Dawn Harper-Nelson of the USA who clocked 12.63.

Previous articleBigg Boss 9 Teaser: 2nd Promo Feat. Salman Khan Is Out
Next articlePlane Crash During Tom Cruise’s Movie ‘Mena’ Shoot Kills 2