Big Day in Bihar’s History as Patna Pirates won Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Series ! Rohit Kumar to get married this month

U Mumba vs Patna Pirates PKL 2016 Live Streaming
U Mumba vs Patna Pirates PKL 2016 Live Streaming

The Finale match of Pro Kabaddi League 2016 was won by Patna Pirates for the first day. The special thing about this winning is its first ever win of a Bihar in this series. And Pro Kabaddi has a new champion! Patna Pirates defeat U Mumba 31-28 to become the Season 3 champions!

The last year winners U Mumba was successful in making their way towards the ultimate tournament but lost at the final stage. During season 2, U Mumba beaten Bengaluru Bulls by 6 Points.

However the first season of Pro Kabaddi League was dedicated for the Jaipur Pink Panthers, who were successful in making their way out to the finals. However the performance of first season winners was very disappointing during the season 3.

Its first ever win for a team from Bihar in Pro Kabaddi, the match was started to promote the game having origin from India itself. The interesting fact of this winning is Patna Pirates and U Mumba, both was the semi finalist in the first season and both lost the match with their opponents.

Today during the match it was one of the most repeated talked about fact in the stadium that both the teams who missed semifinals in 2014 got entry in the finals in 2016.

Its not only the first time, when team was struggling to gain the title, in 2014 and 2015 both the times Patna Pirates was in the semi finals rounds. At last Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi become their fortune way.

Rohit Kumar was on spotlight during the match with over 8 raid points including 7 touch points.

Pardeep Narwal wins the Pro Kabaddi Rising Star of the Tournament!

Patna Pirates became the new Pro Kabaddi champions, while Puneri Paltan clinched the 3rd spot!

Rohit Kumar wins the Pro Kabaddi Most Valuable Player of the Tournament(MVP) award! But there is a ‘bad news’ in the same, as stated by Patna Pirates “Bad news ladies! Rohit Kumar is getting married on the 11th of this Month reveals Manpreet Singh.”

Sandeep Narwal wins the Pro Kabaddi Defender of the Tournament award!

Sandeep Narwal wins the Top Player of the Winning Team award!

Sandeep Narwal wins the Marathon Man on the Mat award!

Deepak Narwal wins the Moment of the Match award!

Rohit Kumar wins the Best Raider of the Match award!


Previous articleZee Cine Awards 2016 Winners List: Check Who Won What?
Next articleRocky Handsome Trailer Talk: John Abraham, Shruti Haasan


Comments are closed.