UFC 203 Results: CM Punk vs Mickey Gall and Stipe Miocic vs Alistair Overeem

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The UFC 203 is here, and CM Punk will fight Mickey Gall; and Stipe Miocic vs Alistair Overeem tonight. Get to know about the matches results, live streaming and how can you watch it online. Punk is a well-known superstar from the World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) who signed for the UFC in December 2014.



After signing, he got a number of mixed reactions. It’s all because turning of a professional wrestler into a professional fighter is not considered as a regular affair. Wrestlers and fighters like Ken Shamrock and Brock Lesnar have, however, changed this thinking over the years.

UFC 203 Results

CM Punk vs Mickey Gall fight and Stipe Miocic vs Alistair Overeem are scheduled for today. Shamrock and Lesnar were related to martial arts as they had it in their background. However, the 37-year-old Chicago resident CMPunk is nowhere associated with MMA. He has seen fighting with BJJ expert Rener Gracie, but that’s it.

UFC 203 Main Card 

  • Stipe Miocic def. Alistair Overeem, knockout (Round 1, 4:27) – FOTN
  • Fabricio Werdum def. Travis Browne, unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Mickey Gall def. CM Punk, submission (Round 1, 2:14)
  • Jimmie Rivera def. Urijah Faber, unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • POTN – Jessica Andrade def. Joanne Calderwood, submission (round 1, 4:38)

Prelims on Fox Sports 1 

  • Bethe Correia def. Jessica Eye, split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Brad Tavares def. Caio Magalhaes, split-decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Nik Lentz def. Michael McBride, TKO (Round 2, 4:17)
  • Drew Dober def. Jason Gonzalez, TKO (Round 1, 1:45)

Prelims on UFC Fight Pass 

  • POTN – Yancy Medeiros def. Sean Spencer, submission (Round 2, 0:49)

The fans of Punk and Pro Wrestling knows that anything can happen, and Punk is able to turn the course of the match into his favor. He would definitely try to do something against Gall to prove his critics wrong.

This welterweight fight will have three rounds. It is to be played inside the octagon in the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio. After the weigh-in, the staredown between the fighters was intense during the photo shoot. Gall weighed 170.5 lbs whereas CM Punk weighed 170 lbs. Punk looked straight into the eyes of the 24-year-old Gall who even had taken a step back.

UFC 203 Results CM Punk vs Mickey Gall and Stipe Miocic vs Alistair Overeem

The idea that how intense the fight will be can be taken from the fact that Punk refused to shake hands with Gall. When he was asked about the reason, CMP replied that Gall was stumbling about shaking hands. He added that he had come there to punch people in the face and not shake hands.

“We all know that MMA is a difficult sport to excel. I am looking forward to mastering it. However, I have realized that it won’t happen so quickly, but I will continue to give my best,” Punk added.

The main event of UFC 203 is a heavyweight championship match of Stipe Miocic vs Alistair Overeem.

UFC 203 results: CM Punk vs Mickey Gall is to start at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PT (7:30 a.m. IST [Sunday], 3 a.m. BST, 1 p.m. AEDT) on Sept. 9.

UFC 203 results CM Punk vs Mickey Gall

Where to watch live
TV information
India – Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.
US, Canada – PPV.
Brazil – Combate.
UK, Ireland – BT Sport 2.
Australia – Main Event.
New Zealand – Sky Sports Arena.
Live streams – UFC TV, YouTube (not available in the UK, Brazil, and India).

Come back for the match result and full video highlights.

Share.

Comments are closed.