SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date and Tier 1 Revised Syllabus Announced at

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date Tier 1 Syllabus
SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date Tier 1 Syllabus

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date Tier 1 Syllabus The Staff Selection Commission has announced the exam date for the Combined Graduate Test. Also, the syllabus for the tier 1 examination has been revised. You can check it below or on the official website. (check: SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners.)

Every year, the SSC CGL exam is conducted in two parts / tiers / stages. The conducting authority has thought to conduct in via only one mode, i.e., computer based. Scroll down and check the complete time table along with syllabus mentioned below.

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date & Tier 1 Syllabus

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) comes under the Government of India. It is the organization responsible for recruiting staff for various government posts for which vacancies come every year. It selects and appoints the eligible staff in the various ministries and departments of the Indian government and in subordinate offices.

This commission is an attached office of the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) which consists of Chairman, two Members and a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations.

Like every year, this year too, the SSC will conduct a combined graduate level exam in order to recruit and appoint the eligble candidates on the various vacancies throughout the Indian government’s ministries and subordinate offices.

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date Tier 1 Syllabus

It has already released the time table and revised pattern with syllabus for 2016 CGL exam. According to the new syllabus, the question paper will have a total of 100 questions instead of regular 200 in tier 1. Those 100 questions will carry 200 marks.

Thus, the time limit has also been reducted to 75 minutes. From now on, the examination will be conducted on computer. SSC Tier 1 2016 exam is scheduled to take place on 27th August 2016. Check out the pattern below.

2016 SSC CGL Revised Syllabus

Following are the changes made by the commission:

  • Number of questions reduced from 200 to 100 questions
  • It will carry a total of 200 marks
  • The exam would be held for a duration of 75 minutes
  • The mode of examination will be computer based.

Scheme of examination:

Tier 1:

The exam will consist of the following four sections:

  • General Intelligence & Reasoning (25 questions)
  • General Awareness (25 questions)
  • Quantitative Aptitude (25 questions)
  • English Comprehension (25 questions)

Tier 3 will have a Descriptive Paper of English or Hindi as per the choice of candidates.

SSC CGL 2016 Exam Date Tier 1 Syllabus

The candidates can check the detailed information below:

Tier: III
Mode of examination: Pen and Paper mode
Scheme of examination: Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of essay/precis/letter/application writing etc.)
Marks:  100
Time: 60 minutes

The selection procedure of the candidates will be based on their overall performances in all the three tiers. They will have to qualify all the tiers separtely. There will be no sectional cut off marks.

For more updates, you can visit ->

For acquiring more information, aspirants can visit the official website.

Previous articleSIIMA Awards 2016 Winners List: Complete List of Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, and Kannada Film Industry
Next articleAIIMS M.Sc Nursing Results 2016 to declare on 4th July For Entrance Examinations @