SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners List: Complete List of Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, and Kannada Film Industry

SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners
SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners

SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners Tollywood, Kollywood, Sandalwood, Mollywood: The two-day sixth South Indian International Movie Awards (2016) ended last night with the distribution of awards to their respective winners. (check: TANCET Results 2016.)

The award ceremony took place at Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre in Singapore. The awards associated with the Telugu and Kannada film industry were awarded on the first day while the award session for Tamil and Malayalam took place on the second day.

SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners

The event made all the south Indian film industries to come under one roof. Allu Arjun, Vedhika, Devi Sri Prasad, Hansika Motwani, Shruti Haasan, Rana Daggubati, Allu Sirish, Vikram, Nayanthara, Nithya Menen, Naga Chaitanya and many others attended the ceremony.

SIIMA 2016 Performers: The big names from Tamil and Malayalam films graced the ceremony with their presence. Anirudh Ravichander, Hansika Motwani, DSP, Rakul Preet Singh, Sudheer Babu, Rachita Ram, Huma Qureshi, Rana Daggubati, Pranitha, Vedhika, Aishwarya Rajesh, Shanvi, Amyra Dastur, Neeraj Madhav, Pragya, Radhika Chetan and Sayesha Saigal entertained the guests with their lively performance.

“Senjitaley” single from Sivakarthikeyan’s “Remo” was released at SIIMA on Friday, July 1.

SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners
Category Telugu- Kollywood Kannada – Sandalwood Tamil – Kollywood Malayalam – Mollywood
Best Cinematographer KK Senthil Kumar for “Baahubali.
Best Dance Choreographer Jani Master for “Baahubali.”
Best Fight Choreographer
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Rajendra Prasad for “Srimanthudu.” Pannaga Bharana for “Kenda Sampige.” Prakash Raj for “Ok Kanmani” Siddique for “Pathemari.”
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Ramya Krishna for “Baahubali.” Tejaswini Prakash for “Goolihatti.” Radikaa Sarathkumar for “Thangamagan” Lena for “Ennu Ninte Moideen.”
Best Actor in a Negative Role Rana Daggubati for “Baahubali. Saikumar for “RangiTaranga.” Arun Vijay for “Yennai Arindhaal.” Kabir Bedi for “Anarkali.”
Best Lyricist Sirivenella Sitarama Shastri for “Kanche.” Anup Bhandari for “Ee Sanje” in “RangiTaranga.” Vairamuthu for “Ok Kanmani.” Shabareesh Varma for “Malare” song in “Premam”
Best Music Director Devi Sri Prasad for “Srimanthudu.” Arjun Janya for “Vajrakaaya” Anirudh Ravichander for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” Rajesh Murugesan for “Premam.”
Best Playback Singer (Female) Satya Yamini for “Mamatala Talli” in “Baahubali” Inchara Rao for “Kareyole” from “RangiTaranga. Shwetha Mohan for “Enna Solla” in “Thangamagan” Baby Shreya for “Enno Njanete” in “Amar Akbar Anthony”
Best Playback Singer (Male) Sagar for “Jatha Kalise” in “Srimanthudu.” Santhosh Venky for “Raja Rani” in Kannada film “Rhatee.” Anirudh for “Thangamey” in “Naanum Rowdydhaan”
Best Comedian Vennela Kishore for “Bhale Bhale Magadivoy.” Chikkana for “Masterpiece.” RJ Balaji for “Naanum Rowdydhaan.” Aju Varghese for “Two Countries.”
Best Debutant Male Akhil Akkineni for “Akhil.” Vinay Rajkumar for “Siddhartha.” GV Prakash for “Darling.” Siddharth Menon for “Rockstar.”
Best Debutant Female Pragya Jaiswal for “Kanche.” Manvitha Harish for “Kendasampige.” Keerthy Suresh for “Idhu Enna Maayam.” Sai Pallavi for “Premam.”
Best Debutant Director Anil Ravipudi for “Pataas. Änup Bhandari for “RangiTaranga.
Best Debutant Producer Vijay Reddy and Sashidev Reddy for “Bhale Manchi Roju”
Best Actress Shruti Haasan for “Srimanthudu.” Rachita Ram for “Ranna.” Nayanthara for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” Nayanthara for “Bhaskar The Rascal.
Best Actress (Critics Choice) Anushka Shetty for “Rudhrama Devi” Shanvi Srivastava for “Masterpiece” Nithya Menen for “Ok Kanmani” Parvathy for “Ennu Ninte Moideen”
Best Actor Mahesh Babu for ‘Srimanthudu.’ Puneeth Rajkumar for “Ranavikrama.” Vikram Prithviraj
Best Actor (Critics Choice) Allu Arjun for “Rudhrama Devi” Sathish Ninasam for “Rocket” Jayam Ravi for “Thani Oruvan” Nivin Pauly for “Premam.”
Best Director SS Rajamouli for “Baahubali.” Upendra for “Uppi 2.”
Best Film Baahubali Mythri Thani Oruvan Premam
SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners

Stay tuned for more.

Previous articleTANCET 2016 Results and Marksheets Anna University
Next articleSSC CGL 2016 Exam Date and Tier 1 Revised Syllabus Announced at


  1. Mega family…contains 6 actors no use….. mahesh is a solo ruler of Telugu industry . I’m not in a way to disappoint them but it’s a fact..

  2. Wow my anirudh won two
    I love him n his songs

    And as expected bahubali won all the awards along with shrimantudu

  3. What the hell,every year they give Best music award to Anirudh,Are they stupid enough to choose him always,Filmfare is the best,This is the worst award ceremony ever.

Comments are closed.