52nd Annual Baeksang Arts Awards: Miss A’s Suzy and Shin Dong-Yup Are The Hosts for 2016 Ceremony

Baeksang Arts Awards 2016
Baeksang Arts Awards 2016

Baeksang Arts Awards 2016: The hosts for this year’s 52nd BAA have been finalized as the 21-year-old singer-actress Miss A’s Suzy and permanent male MC comedian Shin Dong-Yup. (check: Sarbjit collection.)

This good news has been confirmed by many insiders of the entertainment industry. Suzy is the new face of this year’s Baeksang Awards ceremony. It is the first time in the last six years when the female host has been changed. Earlier, actress Kim Ah Joong used to host it. (check winners here.)

Baeksang Arts Awards 2016

It is also going to be the first time when there will be only 2 MCs instead of usual 3 MC system. It is not the first time for miss A’s Suzy when she is going to host such a big event. She has already done many times.

If you are following her, then you must be aware of the fact that she has already hosted many different prestigious awards shows in the recent past years. The list includes the Seoul International Drama Award, Seoul Music Awards, and the Korean Musical Award.

This event is also recognized as the South Korean Golden Globe Award. It honors talents for outstanding achievements in the Korean entertainment industry especially the film, theater, and TV. It is believed to be one of the top 3 awards in South Korea after the Dae Jong Film Award and Blue Dragon Film Awards.

Baeksang Arts Awards 2016

Last year, Lee Sung Min (Misaeng) and Song Yun Ah (Mama) bagged the Best Actor and Actress’ Awards for television respectively. This year, Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo have been nominated for the Best Actress and Actor award respectively, in TV category.

Actor Jo Jin Woong (Signal), Joo Woon (Yog Pal), Namkoong Min (Remember: War of the Son), and Yoo Ah In (Six Flying Dragons) are the nominees for the Best Actor for Television award.

On the other hand, the nominations for Best Actress in Television includes Hwang Jung Eum (She Was Pretty), Kim Hye Soo (Signal), Kim Hyun Joo (I Have A Lover), and Ra Mi-Ran (Reply 1988).

The 52nd annual Baeksang Awards will take place on June 3 at the Grand Peace Hall in Kyung Hee University, Seoul, South Korea. It will be aired live on JTBC Network.

Stay tuned for more news.

Previous articleKaptaan 5th Day (5 Days) Box Office Collections Report: Gippy Grewal’s starrer doing average business
Next articleCriminal Minds Season 12 premiere updates: Season Delayed Due To insufficient funds