Filmfare 2016 Nominations: Highest rated Bollywood film of all time on IMDB ignored at Awards


Filmfare Awards Nominations: Highest rated Bollywood film on International Movies Database has been ignored for the apex movies awards this year. Dhrishyam starring Ajay Devgn has received 8.8 stars on the website of IMDB which has faced discrimination fire by the ‘experts’ at Filmfare awards. Even the movie of veteran actor Akshay Kumar, Baby has also been ignored at Filmfare awards.

As a backlash, the Times Group and Sony group who primarily organises the award function are facing out huge criticism on social networking sites for not listing out the movies of their favourite actors. Filmfare awards is the one of the most oldest ceremony which exists from very beginning of Bollywood.

Although for Drishyam Tabu have been nominated for the role of Best Supporting Actor (Female). But we have not seen the nomination of ‘Baby’ so far. While Anushka Sharma has been nominated twice (Best Actress and Supporting). Deepika also twice for Best Actress. Akshay Kumar and Ajay Devgn has been completely ignored from the nominations list. Earlier Stardust awards have also ignore them.

Filmfare Awards Nomination List

Filmfare Award for Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)

  • Amitabh Bachchan – Piku
  • Ranbir Kapoor – Tamasha
  • Ranveer Singh – Bajirao Mastani
  • Salman Khan – Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Shah Rukh Khan – Dilwale
  • Varun Dhawan – Badlapur

Filmfare Award for  Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)

  • Anushka Sharma – NH10
  • Deepika Padukone – Bajirao Mastani
  • Deepika Padukone – Piku
  • Kajol – Dilwale
  • Kangana Ranaut – Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Sonam Kapoor – Dolly Ki Doli

Filmfare Award for Best Film

  • Badlapur
  • Bajirao Mastani
  • Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Piku
  • Talvar
  • Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Filmfare Award for

Best Director

  • Aanand L Rai – Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Kabir Khan – Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Meghna Gulzar – Talvar
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Bajirao Mastani
  • Shoojit Sircar – Piku
  • Sriram Raghavan – Badlapur

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

  • Anil Kapoor – Dil Dhadakne Do
  • Deepak Dobriyal – Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Jimmy Sheirgill – Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Nawazuddin Siddiqui – Badlapur
  • Sanjay Mishra – Masaan

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

  • Anushka Sharma – Dil Dhadakne Do
  • Huma Qureshi – Badlapur
  • Priyanka Chopra – Bajirao Mastani
  • Shefali Shah – Dil Dhadakne Do
  • Tabu – Drishyam
  • Tanvi Azmi – Bajirao Mastani

Best Music

  • Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik – Roy
  • Anupam Roy – Piku
  • AR Rahman – Tamasha
  • Pritam – Dilwale
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Bajirao Mastani
  • Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy – Dil Dhadakne Do

Best Lyrics

  • Amitabh Bhattacharya – Gerua (Dilwale)
  • Anvita Dutt – Gulabo (Shaandaar)
  • Gulzar – Zinda (Talvar)
  • Irshad Kamil – Agar Tum Saath Ho (Tamasha)
  • Kumaar – Sooraj Dooba (Roy)
  • Varun Grover – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Ankit Tiwari – Tu Hai Ke Nahi (Roy)
  • Arijit Singh – Gerua (Dilwale)
  • Arijit Singh – Sooraj Dooba (Roy)
  • Atif Aslam – Jeena Jeena (Badlapur)
  • Papon – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Vishal Dadlani – Gulabo (Shaandaar)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Alka Yagnik – Agar Tum Saath Ho (Tamasha)
  • Anusha Mani – Gulabo (Shaandaar)
  • Monali Thakur – Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Palak Mucchal – Prem Ratan Dhan Paayo (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)
  • Priya Saraiya – Sunn sathiya (ABCD 2)
  • Shreya Ghoshal – Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)
Previous articleKumkum Bhagya 11th Jan Full Episode: Alia melts in front of Raj; Purab gave her last warning
Next articleBigg Boss 9 Day 91 Episode 91 11th January 2016: BB9 Updates; Salman Khan Grills Housemates On Weekend


  1. Surprised to see Shahrukh khan name in Best Actor Category,he should be nominated in overacting category rather.

  2. Yeah seriously, and Bajrangi Bhaijaan Songs were also which should also be included in the music categories.

Comments are closed.