IIFA Awards 2016 Winners: Complete List

Sonakshi Sinha performing on IIFA stage.
Sonakshi Sinha performing on IIFA stage.

IIFA Awards 2016 Winners: It happened yesterday in the beautiful city of Spain. Almost every star of Bollywood was present at the IIFA Awards 17th Edition ceremony. The theme of the event was a celebration of Indo-Spanish music and culture nexus. (watch: Splitsvilla 9 Episode 4.)

Regarded as one of the most meaningful award ceremonies in the entire industry, the event came to an end with awarding the Bollywood cast and crew for their hard work done in 2015’s movies. Bajirao Mastani remains in the spotlight bagging maximum awards in range. Piku also remains the showstopper being the second most awarded film in the night show.

IIFA Awards 2016 Winners

Here is the list of movies who steal the show in overnight function

Best Film: Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone for Piku

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor in Negative Role: Darshan Kumar for NH10

Best Performance in Comic Role: Deepak Dobriyal for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Debut Actor (Male): Vicky Kaushal for Masaan

Best Debut Actor (Female): Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha

IIFA Awards 2016 Winners

Best Debut Couple: Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty for Hero

Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku

Best Playback Singer (Female): Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaag


Best Lyrics: Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage

Special Award: Woman of the Year- Priyanka Chopra

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, Parvez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku

Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar

Best Production Design: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar, Sujeet Sawant for Bajirao Mastani

Best Choreography: Remo D’souza for Pinga (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Bajirao Mastani

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjal Samal for Bajirao Mastani

Best Song Engineer: Tanay Gajjar for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Sound Mixing: Ajay Kumar PB for Badlapur

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara for Bajirao Mastani

Best Special Effects: Prasad Sutra for Bajirao Mastani

Best Costume Designing: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for Bajirao Mastani

Best Make Up: Vikram Gaikwad for Datto (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

IIFA Awards 2016 Winners: Although fans of Akshay Kumar remained unsatisfied because of no nomination for Baby movie. Salman Khan fans also remain disappointed as an actor was not awarded a single award in the entire IIFA Awards ceremony even after giving two blockbusters, Prem Ratan Dhan Payo, and Bajrangi Bhaijaan.

Although Bajrangi Bhaijaan bags 2 awards.

The above is the complete list of IIFA Awards 2016 Winners.

Previous articlePortugal vs France Live Score: UEFA Euro 2016 Live Streaming Info; POR vs FRA Match Result and Highlights 10th July
Next articleSporting KC vs New York City Live Score: MLS 2016 Live Streaming Info; NYC v SKC Match Preview and Prediction 10th July