IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners: List Of Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada Film Industry’s Artist Winners

IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners
IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners

IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards WinnersInternational Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) are set to present the awards annually for the all the film industries across the country separately. IIFA will honor the actors and technicians for their performances in their respective fields. The awards have been introduced in 2015 and the films released in 2015 have been announced. (see: Airlift collections.)

The event took place in Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad and all the actors, technicians from South Indian film industries Telugu, Tamil, Kannada and Malayalam made their presence to the grand event. The below is the list of winners of the awards in their respective fields for their contribution.

IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners

Category Tamil/Kollywood

  • Best Picture- Baahubali
  • Best Director- SS Rajamouli (Baahubali)
  • Best Actor- Jayamravi (Thani Oruvan)
  • Best Actress- Nayanthara (Maya)
  • Best Supporting Actor- Satyaraj (Baahubali)
  • Best Supporting Actress- Ramya Krishna (Baahubali)
  • Best Negative Role- Arvind Swamy (Thani Oruvan)
  • Best Comedian- Kovai Sarala (Kanchana 2)
  • Best Music Director- Anirudh Ravichander (Maari)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)- Haricharan Seshadri (Manohari from Baahubali)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)- Geetha (Baahubali)
  • Best Lyricist- Dhanush (DonU DonU’ from Maari)

Category Malayalam/Mollywood

  • Best Picture- Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Director- Lal Jose (Neena)
  • Best Actor- Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Actress- Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Supporting Actor- Aju Varghese (Oru Vadakan Selfie)
  • Best Supporting Actress- Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Negative Role- Jaya Surya (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
  • Best Comedian- Vinay Forrt (Premam)
  • Best Music Director- Rajesh Murugesan (Premam)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)- Vijay Yesudas (Premam)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)- Shreya Ghoshal (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Lyricist- Shabareesh Varma (Premam)

IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners


Category Telugu/Tollwood

  • Best Picture- Baahubali
  • Best Director- SS Rajamouli (Baahubali)
  • Best Actor- Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu)
  • Best Actress- Shruti Haasan (Srimanthudu)
  • Best Supporting Actor- Jagapathi Babu (Srimantuhdu)
  • Best Supporting Actress- Ramya Krishnan (Baahubali)
  • Best Negative Role- Rana Daggubati (Baahubali)
  • Best Comedian- Vennela Kishore (Bhale Bhale Magadivoy)
  • Best Music Director- Devi Sri Prasad (Srimanthudu)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)- Sagar (Jata Kalisey from Srimanthudu)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)- Satya Yamini (Baahubali)
  • Best Lyricist- Rama Jogayya Sastry (Srimanthudu)
IIFA Utsavam 2016 Awards Winners


Category Kannada/Sandalwood

  • Best Picture- Rangitaranga
  • Best Director- Anup Bhandari (Rangitaranga)
  • Best Actor- Yash (Mr & Mrs Ramachari)
  • Best Actress- Radhika Pandit (Mr & Mrs Ramachari)
  • Best Supporting Actor- SaiKumar (Rangitaranga)
  • Best Supporting Actress- Lakshmi Raj (Krishna Leela)
  • Best Negative Role- Arvind Rao (Rangitaranga)
  • Best Comedian- Sadhu Kokila (Mr and Mrs Ramachari)
  • Best Music Director- Anup Bhandari (Rangitaranga)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)- Dhanush (Vajrakaya)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female)- Shreya Ghoshal (Mr and Mrs Ramachari)
  • Best Lyricist- Anup Bhandari (Rangitaranga)

This is complete list of IIFA Utsavam 2016 awards winners. Don’t forget to share. Stay tuned to get latest Film news and updates.

Previous articleMeri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi 26th January 2016 Tuesday Episode – Colors TV
Next articleSalman Khan Halts ‘Sultan’ Shoot: Find Out Why