Diwali 2018 Calendar: Dates for Deepavali, Govardhan Puja, When is Dhanteras and Bhaiya Dooj

Diwali, Govardhan Puja, Dhanteras and Bhaiya Dooj dates
Diwali, Govardhan Puja, Dhanteras and Bhaiya Dooj dates

Diwali Calendar 2018: One of the most auspicious festivals in Hinduism is around the corner. India is going to observe Diwali this year on November 7, 2018. Many of you might be wondering about the date as per Hindu calendar and here we are with the details, Checkout the date of Deepavali 2018 as per the Hindu calendar.

On 6th Nov. 2018, Choti Deepavali will be celebrated across the country. The festival celebrated for 7 days starting from the holy Ekadasi to Dwitiya ending with Bhaiya Dooj festival observance in northern India. Diwali Puja is done both in homes and offices/companies. Everyone should follow the Diwali puja muhurat to perform it.

Diwali Calendar 2018

diwali images Diwali Calendar 2018
Govardhan Puja, Dhanteras, and Bhaiya Dooj dates
  • 1st day of Deepavali – 4th November (Sunday) – Ekadashi
Govatsa Dwadashi
Vasu Baras
  • 2nd day of Diwali – 5th November (Monday)-  Dwadashi 
  • 3rd day of Deepawali – 6th November 2018 (Tuesday) – Trayodashi

Dhantrayodashi, Dhanteras
Dhanvantari Trayodashi, Yama Deepam
Kali Chaudas, Hanuman Puja

  • 4th day of Deepavali – 7th November (Wednesday) – Chaturdashi

Narak Chaturdashi, Tamil Deepavali, Bengal Kali Puja

  • 5th day of Diwali – 8th November 2018 (Thursday) – Amavasya

Lakshmi Puja, Diwali Puja, Kedar Gauri Vrat Chopda Pooja, Sharda Puja Diwali Snan, Diwali Dev Pooja


Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 18:12 to 20:10
Duration = 1 Hour 58 Mins
Pradosh Kaal = 17:41 to 20:17
Vrishabha Kaal = 18:12 to 20:10
Amavasya Tithi Begins = 22:27 on 6/Nov/2018
Amavasya Tithi Ends = 21:31 on 7/Nov/2018

  • 6th day of Deepawali – 9th November 2018 (Friday) – Pratipada

Govardhan Puja, Annakut Bali Pratipada Dyuta Krida, Gujarati New Year

  • 7th day of Deepavali – 10th Nov. (Saturday) -Dwitiya 
diwali photos
Bhaiya Dooj, Bhau Beej Yama Dwitiya Diwali Calendar 2018
Year Day Date
2020 Saturday 14 November
2021 Thursday 04 November
2022 Monday 24 October
2023 Thursday 09 November
2024 Friday 01 November
2025 Tuesday 21 October
2026 Sunday 08 November
2027 Friday 29 October
2028 Tuesday 17 October

Lord Rama returned his home (Ayodhaya) after 14 years of exile to forest and defeating demon king Ravana. It is celebrated in every corner of India and countries where Hindus reside.

This is all about Diwali Calendar 2018. Let’s know what you want to know more. Don’t forget to share on social media sites.

Stay tuned to TheReporterTimes for more updates.

Previous articleHappy Boss Day 2018 Images Quotes: Funny Memes Pictures for National Bosses Day and Jokes
Next articleHappy Dhanteras 2018 Images, HD Wallpapers, Pictures, Photos, Pics – Diwali / Deepavali