E Governance promise fulfilled by Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal: Marriage Certificate in just 7 days

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Delhi Cheif Minister, Arvind Kejriwal have fulfilled his promise for e-governance by providing most of the important forms online. The amazing part of this portal is being equipped with most of the advanced facilities like uploading the documents online itself.

There are two methods provided on the registration page, which are by using the Aadhar or UID number or with the help of Voter ID card. Mobile no is necessary for the registration and the person filling the form online may provide his details online itself. The whoppingly attractive factor of this portal is, you will be given a deadline for the fulfillment of the service.

(AP Photo/Saurabh Das)

Marriage certificates can be obtained in as low as 7 working days period with the help of this new online portal. Earlier Delhi CM have suggested to fine the lazy officers of the department.

The certificates which can be obtained online as per Delhi govt are as follows


S.No.Name of ServcieConcerned DepartmentPrescribed Timeline
1Issuance of Caste (OBC) CertificateDepartment of Revenue60
2Issuance of Caste (SC) CertificateDepartment of Revenue60
3Issuance of Caste (ST) CertificateDepartment of Revenue60
4Issuance of Delayed Birth OrderDepartment of Revenue30
5Issuance of Delayed Death OrderDepartment of Revenue30
6Issuance of Domicile CertificateDepartment of Revenue21
7Issuance of Income CertificateDepartment of Revenue21
8Issuance of Lal dora CertificateDepartment of Revenue21
9Issuance of Permanent Identity Card to the Disabled PersonDepartment of Revenue21
10Issuance of Solvency CertificateDepartment of Revenue21
11Issuance of Surviving Member CertificateDepartment of Revenue21
12Registration of MarriageDepartment of Revenue7

For the first time in Delhi’s history one online portal can be found with mobile browsing support, yes the new portal supports the responsive mobile design which makes it easier to apply online.

District Magistrate of the various districts have been designated by the govt in order to govern grievances.


Comments are closed.