Navratri Colours 2018 October: 9 Colors List To Wear Dress On Each Festival Day

navratri colours 2017, navratri colors 2017, navratri 2017 colours, navratri 2017 colors, navratri 9 colours, navratri 9 colors

Navratri Colours 2018: Navratri 9 Colors To Wear, Dress On Each Day of Festival: In India, there are many festivals which are dedicated to particular god / goddess. It is one of them, and it begins on October 10, 2018. This fest is dedicated to the Hindu deity Durga. The name of the festival tells everything. Navratri means “Nine Nights.”

During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Devi are being worshipped. The tenth day is celebrated as Dussehra, which is also commonly known as Vijayadashami. This festival is celebrated with total enthusiasm in every Hindu country like India and Nepal. And after 20 days from Dussehra, Deepawali will be celebrated on 7th November 2018.

Navratri Colours 2018, navratri colors 2018, navratri 2018 colors, navratri 2018 colours
nine Navratri Colours

This Navaratri is also known as Sharad Navratri. This dress colour code is followed by women mainly from the regions of Gujarat and Maharashtra. You will be surprised to know that the deity is being worshipped by Muslims of Bangladesh also.

Navratri Colours 2018

Now, the season of the festival has been started. From Navratri to Diwali, there are lots of festive events which fill our lives with full of happiness. Coming to the way of celebrating Navratri festival. This fest on different days has different dress colour codes. These Nine Navratri Colours 2018 are being listed below.

These Navaratri colors 2018 have their significance in this festivity. People like to wear, dress clothing like saree / sari of the following list of colors for Navratri 2018 during nine days of celebrations. Check: Navratri wishes.

Chaitra Navratri 2018 Colours & Dates

  1. Ghatsthapana – Navratri Day 1 – March 18, 2018 – Orange
  2. Sindhara Dooj, Chandraghanta Puja, Dwitiya – March 19, 2018 – White
  3. Kushmanda Puja – March 20, 2018 – Red
  4. Naag Pooja, Lakshmi Panchami, Skandamata Puja – March 21, 2018 – Royal Blue
  5. Katyayani Puja, Skanda Shashthi – March 22, 2018 – Pink
  6. Kalaratri Puja, Maha Saptami – March 23, 2018 – Purple
  7. Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Mahagauri Puja – March 24, 2018 – Yellow
  8. Ram Navratri – March 25, 2018 – Green
  9. Navaratri Prana – March 26, 2018 – Grey

Sharad Navratri 2018 Dates

Day Date Name Navratri Colours
1 10th October 2018 Pratipada Royal Blue
2 11th October 2018 Dwitiya Yellow
3 12th October 2018 Tritiya Green
4 13th October 2018 Chaturthi Grey
5 14th October 2018 Panchami Orange
6 15th October 2018 Sashti White
7 16th October 2018 Saptami Red
8 17th October 2018 Ashtami Sky Blue
9 18th October 2018 Navami Pink
happy navrNavratri Colours 2018atri 2017, navratri quotes, navratri wishes, navratri images, navratri whatsapp, navratri status, navratri sms, navratri messages, navratri wallpapers, navratri greetings
Navratri Colours 2018

Navratri Colors 2018 – List of Navratri 9 colors for 2018

  • Ghatasthapana / Pratipada (October 10) – Yellow
    Shailaputri Maa is worshipped as the Navtratri festival kick-offs as it is the first form of Goddess Durga. The idol / statue is donned with red color saree. Ghatsthapana is also done. See:  Navratri Images.
  • Dwitiya (October 11) – Green
    Bharamacharini comes 2nd in the various forms of Goddess Durga. As per the mythological story, Goddess enlightened with power, divine, and spiritual grace.
  • Tritiya (October 12) – Grey
    Chandraghanta comes third in the process. This Goddess is the symbol of peace, serenity, beauty, and bravery. Goddess is donned in White.
  • Chaturthi (October 13) – Orange
    Then comes, Kushmanda form of Durga, who is believed to be the creator of the entire world. Goddess’s idol is dressed in Red colored saree and Bhouma Chaturthi is celebrated.
  • Panchami (October 14) – White
    Then arrives Skandamata, the next avatar, who is known to demolish the demons. Goddess’s attire is Blue while devotees.
  • Shashti (October 15) – Red
    Navratri Colours 2018
    The next avatar is Katyayani of Maa Durga. Maha Shashti is observed.
  • Saptami – (October 16) – Royal Blue
    The seventh avatar is Kaalratri, who is believed to be protecting people from all worries, troubles and provides freedom and happiness to all. Utsava Puja is done.
  • Ashtami (October 17) – Pink
    Navratri Colours
    Then comes Maha Gauri on the list. She symbolizes forgiveness. Saraswati Puja is performed
  • Navami  (October 18) – Purple
    Navratri Colours 2018
    The last form is Siddidatri, who is believed to possess great supernatural powers. Maha Navami puja is conducted along with Kanya Puja.
  • Dussehra – October 19

If you have any query about the festival, then feel free to ask by commenting below. Stay tuned to TheReporterTImes for more.


Comments are closed.