ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming Info: Watch live online as Aishwarya Rai and AR Rahman Performances


ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming Start Time Date perfomancesIt’s back and its back with a bang, the Indian Super League second season will start off with Atletico de Kolkata the reigning champions and Chennaiyin FC, the team with most goals last season, scoring 24 in their 14 matches. The champions finished 3rd in the table with 19 points, winning the final against Kerala Blasters by 1-0, Rafique being the goal scorer.

watch: Sevilla vs Barcelona live stream.

Indian Super League 2015 Tickets: How To Buy Online, Price, Seats, Availability Details

Watch Live Delhi Dynamos vs Goa ISL 2015 on Star Sports

There were eight teams that played last season starting from the champions:-

  • Atletico de Kolkata
  • Chennaiyin FC
  • FC Goa
  • Kerala Blasters FC
  • Delhi Dynamos FC
  • FC Pune City
  • Mumbai City FC
  • Northeast United FC

see: Chelsea vs Southampton live score.

ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

The same number of teams are starting this time around. With the amount of football frenzy starting in the country it’s great to have a league of this type, with all the big stars involved including many Bollywood celebrities and other business personalities there is a good future for Indian football.

Due to ISL there is a good amount of opportunity for youngsters to start their careers with a blast. Before ISL, there was not much for football in the country but due to this league new opportunities have started.

The format is same as last year, there will be 14 matches played by each team, at the end of the 14 matches the top four teams will qualify for the semis in which 1st & 4th will play and 2nd & 3rd will play, and then the final will be played.

see: America’s Next Top Model.

ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

Elano the Brazilian that plays for Chennaiyin FC was the top scorer and received the golden boot. Jeje Lalpekhlua was the Indian with the most goals, scoring 4 goals. Jan Seda of Goa FC was the goalkeeper with most clean sheets and Subrata Pal had second best clean sheets record with 6 clean sheets.


The Opening Ceremony will be held in Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai with many stars performing like Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and AR Rehman at the ceremony. It is going to be a star-studded event with many big celebrities coming to the event. Sachin Tendulkar, Ranbir Kapoor, John Abraham, Abhishek Bachchan, The Ambanis etc. are some the big names that will be part of this event.

I am quite sure that like last year it is going to be a great hit and everyone is looking forward to watch what happens this time and hoping that it would be action packed. If you are looking for Indian Super League tickets for the season 2, then go here.

watch: Splitsvilla 8 Episode 16.

ISL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

Where to Watch Live Online

It will kick-off at about 6 pm IST (1:30 BST, 8:30 am ET) while the first match Kolkata vs Chennaiyin will be played at 7 pm IST.

All the preparations have been done to air it live on TV channels and for streaming online on websites. The entire opening ceremony of 2015 ISL  will be live telecasted on the Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3 and its HD channels, as well as Star Gold, Star Utsav (both Hindi), Jalsha Movies (Bengali),Suvarna TV (Kannada), Jaya Max (Tamil) and Asianet Movies (Malayalam) will show the performance live.

Meanwhile, it can be live streamed on Hotstar and

Previous articleIndian Super League 2015 Tickets: How To Buy Online, Price, Seats, Availability Details
Next articleBalika Vadhu : Anandi to meet Nimboli in the next show or lose her again ?