Google Pixel 3 Launch Live Streaming: Watch Pixel 3XL, Home Hub Event Online

0

Google is going its upcoming Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL phones and other devices with a live broadcast from its official YouTube account. You can watch the online live streaming here on the page. The search engine giant has got a whole new lineup of products for this year for consumers.



Today’s event will take place in New York. Besides phones, other products which are expected to be announced today includes a wireless charging stand, Home Hub, and the first Chrome tablet – Pixel Slate, running on Chrome OS. The Made by Google event will start at 8:30 pm IST (11am ET) and will run for around 1.5 hours.



The livestream is expected to start about 20 minutes before the actual start of the event. You can watch it here. Besides YouTube, it will also be streamed live on micro-blogging platform Twitter. The smaller phone is moving to 18:9 aspect ratio while the bigger phone will bear the taller notch this time.

They will get upgrades, including a new Snapdragon 845 processor, wireless charging, better cameras, and maybe even included USB-C Pixel Buds.

Also rumored is a Google-branded Pixel wireless charging stand, to go with that new wireless charging capability, a new Google Home Hub that would add a display to the company’s smart speaker, and a minor Chromecast update.

Lastly, there’s likely some Chromebook news on the horizon: Google is rumored to have both a Pixel Slate tablet and an updated, bezel-less Pixelbook 2 in the works, too.

WHERE TO WATCH

Starting time: San Francisco: 8AM / New York: 11AM / London: 4PM / Berlin: 5PM / Moscow: 6PM / Delhi: 8:30PM / Beijing: 11PM / Tokyo: 12AM (October 10th) / Sydney: 2AM (October 10th)

Google Pixel 3 Launch Live Streaming: Watch Pixel 3XL, Home Hub Event Online
Google Pixel 3 Launch Live Streaming: Watch Pixel 3XL, Home Hub Event Online

Just a day earlier, i.e., on October 8, the tech giant announced that it is going to shut down the consumer version of its social network Google+. This event is taking place just after this big announcement. The reason for this shutting is told by Google itself. It said that around 500,000 users’ data may have been hacked by hackers due to a bug that was present in its system for more than two years.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here